Knock someone into someone else

Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
slaughterj
Luminary
Luminary
Posts: 2905
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 6:51 am

Knock someone into someone else

Postby slaughterj » Wed Jan 23, 2008 12:18 pm

Can a character who hits Villain A and gets knockback on Villain A try to have Villain A fly back and try to hit Villain B? If so, how does this work?

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Re: Knock someone into someone else

Postby Steve Kenson » Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:47 am

slaughterj wrote:Can a character who hits Villain A and gets knockback on Villain A try to have Villain A fly back and try to hit Villain B? If so, how does this work?

There's no established mechanism for this. If it cropped up in play, I'd be inclined impose an attack roll penalty (say –5) on the initial attack, with success allowing the attacker to make another ranged attack roll to hit Villain B with Villain A, provided the knockback was sufficient. That or just ask the player to spend a hero point (in which case I'd probably make the two attack rolls unmodified).
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (Second Edition)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests