Create Object, Continuous, and Alternate Powers

Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
Locked
drfeck
Groupie
Groupie
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 7:49 am

Create Object, Continuous, and Alternate Powers

Post by drfeck » Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:36 am

Lets say I have Darkness Control power

I buy an Alternate Power-Create Object with a continous duration.

If I create an object, and then switch my array to the darkness, does the object I created vanish?

Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Re: Create Object, Continuous, and Alternate Powers

Post by Steve Kenson » Tue Nov 21, 2006 7:36 am

drfeck wrote:If I create an object, and then switch my array to the darkness, does the object I created vanish?
No because continuous Create Object specifically says that the objects it creates last until they are nullified, dismissed, or destroyed.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing

Locked