By doing the most damage to the invaders, Beetle had obviously set himself as the biggest target. The target that required immediate action. Unaware of the three sights trained on him, the scarab surveyed the surroundings for signs of more of the creatures.
Anansi wrote:"Nice shooting Blue, now duck before they return the favor!"
The arachnid heroine's webs connect with the blue carapace and before the paranoid AI can react, she pulls back on the tether, hard.
The ground where Beetle had been standing explodes as a bolts of energy rain down.
Should Beetle spend the HP, reroll and succeed against Anansi's strength, well:
_:1D20+7 = +7 = 14
_: 1D20+7 = +7 = 27
_: 1D20+7 = +7 = 25
I'll hold off from the effects depending on whether or not Beetle is hit. (I.e. spends a HP to roll his own dice.)
I went through every reference in the game I could find to Anansi's action, and in the end played it the way I've played it in tabletop: Anansi's action is like using Move Object to interpose empty space with Beetle. Since by my rolls Anansi has 3 degrees of success, I am ruling that three hits would miss even if only two would have hit (Had I used a fourth Predator at this point that one would have a normal chance to hit.) ... Discuss in the OOC thread if you disagree, plz. In my mind, I've gone with the comic book visual effect over rules to some extent.
In the meantime, Anansi has managed to not be spotted - even though her actions may have just changed that !