Two questions regarding the Force Field power.

The place to discuss using and abusing the first edition Mutants & Masterminds rules. Rules questions, rules interpretations, house rules, and more rules.
Locked
The General
Comrade
Comrade
Posts: 415
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:22 pm

Two questions regarding the Force Field power.

Post by The General » Tue May 31, 2005 11:45 pm

1) Under Force Field it lists Impenetrable as an extra. Some posters in another thread have said that they have added the Impervious extra instead.

From what I have read in the rulebook, both extras seem to have the same function.
I am correct in this? Or is there a distinction between them?

2) Force Field states that it provides Protection equal to your power rank. But the Impenetrable extra says Damage Save

So how is the power supposed to work: Protection OR Damage Save?

Thanks in advance!

coldsnap
Supporting Cast
Supporting Cast
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 12:22 am
Location: Seattle, WA

Post by coldsnap » Tue May 31, 2005 11:52 pm

1) Same thing
2) should be Protection in both cases
"I'm not here, this isn't happening"

Locked