Applying Flaws to Base Powers and Extras

The place to discuss using and abusing the first edition Mutants & Masterminds rules. Rules questions, rules interpretations, house rules, and more rules.
Invisible Hoser
Bystander
Bystander
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 10:14 am

Applying Flaws to Base Powers and Extras

Postby Invisible Hoser » Wed Mar 26, 2008 10:34 am

I'm building a character whose powers are all based on TK, basically a Green Lantern type.
I plan on using both the Device and Obvious flaws.

Telekinesis[Grapple]
- Energy Blast
- Flight
- Force Field
- Deflection[Rapid, Deflect Others]
- Immunity

When costing this out, do I apply the Device and Obvious flaws to each of the powers being bought as extras AND apply them to the base power of Telekinesis, or just to the base power?

Would the base power cost 6pp/rank or 8pp/rank?

User avatar
MindMelterDeluxe
Groupie
Groupie
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 2:38 pm
Location: Ottawa, Ontario

TK device answer

Postby MindMelterDeluxe » Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:36 pm

Telekesis + all extras (each extra is normal cost -1pp, see rules) - (Device and Obvious flaws) = cost per rank


Return to “Mutants & Masterminds Rules (1e)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest