Question concerning energy field...

The place to discuss using and abusing the first edition Mutants & Masterminds rules. Rules questions, rules interpretations, house rules, and more rules.
Grendelstiltzkin
Bystander
Bystander
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 1:54 pm

Question concerning energy field...

Postby Grendelstiltzkin » Sat Mar 31, 2007 3:57 pm

Alright. I've got a character who throws things, and I want him to be able to imbue the objects he throws with an energy field. Like the Energy Field extra of the Weapon power. Any particular way I should do this? And I mean like, improvised weapons, things he picks up.

User avatar
Evendur
Zealot
Zealot
Posts: 1397
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:31 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Postby Evendur » Sat Mar 31, 2007 9:59 pm

This is basically what is like to call, "The Gambit Power"

I believe in first edition, I had it as at PL 10:

Energy Blast (Whatever enerygy your energy field is using) 10
-Flaw: Limited (Must have inanimate object to charge)


So just give this as an extra to your Energy Field. Either that or I'm not sure :? It's bee a while since I used first edition
H.E.R.O.I.C. Member of the 2nd Rank
Owner of a map to Paradise Island

"See this med-pack? See this gun? These mean the only people dying here today are the ones I kill!" -Field Medic, Cyberpunk Card Game

tokenblackman
Bystander
Bystander
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 4:35 pm

replay

Postby tokenblackman » Thu Apr 19, 2007 7:48 pm

new to boards


Return to “Mutants & Masterminds Rules (1e)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest