Super-Constitution / Protection

The place to discuss using and abusing the first edition Mutants & Masterminds rules. Rules questions, rules interpretations, house rules, and more rules.
Stule Brown
Henchman
Henchman
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 10:23 pm

Super-Constitution / Protection

Postby Stule Brown » Wed Jul 20, 2005 1:55 pm

Hey All!

I have a player (PL 10) who wants to have Super-Constitution +10 and Protection +10.

I can't find anything in the book that says this is not allowed.

But I feel that Protection and Super-Constitution Stack.

Do they?

User avatar
Scholz
Firebrand
Firebrand
Posts: 844
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 6:57 am
Location: Raleigh NC USA
Contact:

Postby Scholz » Wed Jul 20, 2005 1:57 pm

Yes. Up to the PL of the game.
So unless you are playing PL20 that character won't get the Damage Save bonus, though he or she will still get good Fort Saves and such,
Are you seriously telling me that "I see your forcefield protects you from that!" is the only thing you know how to say in English?
http://www.academyadventures.blogspot.com/

User avatar
farik
Mod Squad
Mod Squad
Posts: 5654
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 9:44 pm
Location: I'm lost in some distant part of Nebraska, on a ship -- a LIVING ship

Re: Super-Constitution / Protection

Postby farik » Wed Jul 20, 2005 3:21 pm

Stule Brown wrote:But I feel that Protection and Super-Constitution Stack.

Do they?


yes they do.
One man's hobo booze is another man's fiiiine sippin' wine.

Oh, and by the way, I don't use drawbacks in my game, just complications.

Stule Brown
Henchman
Henchman
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 10:23 pm

Postby Stule Brown » Wed Jul 20, 2005 6:05 pm

Woot!

Thanks!

Much Obliged!

User avatar
farik
Mod Squad
Mod Squad
Posts: 5654
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 9:44 pm
Location: I'm lost in some distant part of Nebraska, on a ship -- a LIVING ship

Postby farik » Wed Jul 20, 2005 6:09 pm

Stule Brown wrote:Woot!

Thanks!

Much Obliged!


Just to clarify that means the combination of both can provide no more than 10ranks of effect at PL10.
One man's hobo booze is another man's fiiiine sippin' wine.



Oh, and by the way, I don't use drawbacks in my game, just complications.


Return to “Mutants & Masterminds Rules (1e)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest