Energy Field and Super Strength

The place to discuss using and abusing the first edition Mutants & Masterminds rules. Rules questions, rules interpretations, house rules, and more rules.
Locked
Stule Brown
Henchman
Henchman
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 10:23 pm

Energy Field and Super Strength

Post by Stule Brown » Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:29 am

Hey!

Gotta Question.

If a player has Energy Field +10 (Fire) and Super Strength +10,
does this mean when he attacks he gets the Energy Field Damage first then the Strength Damage both at +10 or do they stack?

If I read it correctly, he gets +10 from Energy Field first (which opponent saves against), then he gets +10 from his strength attack (which would be +15: +10 Super Strength, +5 for Str 20).

Is this correct?

Any input would be helpfull!

Death Octopus
Henchman
Henchman
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 3:25 pm
Location: Somewhere outside Los Angeles.
Contact:

Post by Death Octopus » Fri Jul 15, 2005 1:21 pm

You are correct. Field first, then fist.

Locked