another Gambit thread: EB+Throwing Mastery = double damage?

The place to discuss using and abusing the first edition Mutants & Masterminds rules. Rules questions, rules interpretations, house rules, and more rules.
Locked
User avatar
Vortex
Hireling
Hireling
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 4:04 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

another Gambit thread: EB+Throwing Mastery = double damage?

Post by Vortex » Tue Jul 05, 2005 11:48 am

Greetings

Question: If you build a Gambit-like imbuing power, would you allow additional damage from Throwing Mastery?

On the first thought I would say NO, because actually the EB (imbued objects) is a different power than Throwing Mastery. You could say the imbued items just somehow lose their normal damaging potential while encased in the energy.

What do you think?

Thanks for any advice

V.

The Trapster
Luminary
Luminary
Posts: 2782
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2003 12:33 am
Location: Silicon Valley

Re: another Gambit thread: EB+Throwing Mastery = double dama

Post by The Trapster » Wed Jul 06, 2005 5:55 am

Vortex wrote:What do you think?
I say no, because the card is blown up as it touches the tartget. So, no chance to stick into and damage the tartget.
Could be an opinion thing. :wink:
A man without religion is like a fish without a bicycle.

Locked