Kev's randoms (UPNOW: previous works)

We have a lot of talented artists who frequent these forums. This is the place for them to show off their stuff.
Demongg
Luminary
Luminary

Kev's randoms (UPNOW: previous works)

Postby Demongg » Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:32 pm

Hey all,

I'm NOT an illustrator at all, I'm an art director and designer that toys with illustration sometimes. So I may post anything from design to illustrations here that have spawned from my enjoyment of M&M...

I'm happy to hear critiques and suggestions.
Last edited by Demongg on Sat Sep 23, 2006 4:40 pm, edited 4 times in total.
-kev-

"With great power..."

Demongg
Luminary
Luminary

Stick Juggernaut

Postby Demongg » Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:34 pm

First up - I was inspired to try my hand at the "Order of the Stick" style work based on Beleriphon's excellent little thread.

I'm thinking my try at it is a little too much, not "sticky" enough... But I'd love to hear thoughts. My first try is for Juggernaut. Tell me what you think.

s t i c k y
JUGGERNAUT
Last edited by Demongg on Mon Sep 11, 2006 5:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
-kev-

"With great power..."

Malthusian
Comrade
Comrade

Postby Malthusian » Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:58 pm

I have to say:

"That ROCKS so hard!"

Honestly, I love it. Very distinctive look. Now, let's see your Sticks of, say, Batman and, oh, I don't know, um... Blue Devil? Yeah, that's the ticket.

-Malthusian

Beleriphon
Paragon
Paragon

Postby Beleriphon » Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:33 pm

Thats really cool, different style but still very stick figurish.

farik
Mod Squad
Mod Squad
Location: I'm lost in some distant part of Nebraska, on a ship -- a LIVING ship

Postby farik » Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:38 pm

It's very cool Kevin. Not really a stick figure persay but definitely a cool style I'd like to see more examples of.
One man's hobo booze is another man's fiiiine sippin' wine.

Oh, and by the way, I don't use drawbacks in my game, just complications.

White Howler
Daredevil
Daredevil