Healing Vs Regeneration

Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 9:28 pm

Healing Vs Regeneration

Postby Chaxes » Sat Aug 23, 2008 9:33 pm

I know that this has been covered before in other posts but I just wanted to make sure.

With the regeneration power if the character has the ability to recover from injury, unconscious, etc in one round without rest, you can only do one.

However, with the Healing power there is an extra called Total (+1), which allows for multiple recoveries per every 5 points that the recovery check exceeds the DC.

I was wondering if this extra is something that could be purchased with the regeneration power. To me they both fall under the same thing, and regeneration should be allowed to do the same thing as healing, especially since it is a personal power only.

I'd just like to hear what others think about this.


Return to “Official Rules Questions (Second Edition)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest