Absorption: Rank 2 Boost

Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
THCmacross
Bystander
Bystander
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 7:03 pm

Absorption: Rank 2 Boost

Postby THCmacross » Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:06 pm

If I want my Absorption power to use a rank 2 boost instead of a rank 1 boost, would i need to increase the cost? or make alternate powers for each rank 1 boost?

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Fri Aug 01, 2008 4:56 pm

You could either do each separate Boost as an Alternate Power or reduce the effective rank of Boost granted by your Absorption based on the increase in cost. If the GM allows, you could even just apply a +1 extra to your Absorption, allowing it to do a 2-point Boost instead of 1-point.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (Second Edition)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests