Attack Specialization

Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
User avatar
The Fifth Wanderer
Sidekick
Sidekick
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2003 12:20 pm
Location: Lost in Time and Space

Attack Specialization

Postby The Fifth Wanderer » Sun Jun 15, 2008 9:29 pm

I have a couple of questions about Attack Specialization.

Does Attack Specialization apply to alternate powers, or just the base power?

Can I apply Attack Specialization to a container power such as a Device, and have it apply too all the powers in the container? For example, can I apply it to weapon with multiple attacks?
Dread Mad God and Keeper of the M&M3e/DCA Resources thread.

The Secret World Chronicle - A superhero audiobook podcast.

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Re: Attack Specialization

Postby Steve Kenson » Wed Jul 30, 2008 3:12 pm

The Fifth Wanderer wrote:I have a couple of questions about Attack Specialization.

Does Attack Specialization apply to alternate powers, or just the base power?

Can I apply Attack Specialization to a container power such as a Device, and have it apply too all the powers in the container? For example, can I apply it to weapon with multiple attacks?

These are all a tentative, "yes, if the GM so allows." If a single weapon has multiple "modes" Attack Specialization with it may be suitable.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (Second Edition)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests