Feint Question

Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
loki77
Bystander
Bystander
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2003 1:56 am

Feint Question

Postby loki77 » Sun Jun 08, 2008 9:32 pm

Can you use Feint with a ranged attack, or is it a melee thing only?

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Wed Jul 30, 2008 1:38 pm

You can feint with a ranged attack, so long as the defender can perceive you well enough to see you supposed "attack" (the feint) and react accordingly; so you might aim in one direction, then suddenly shift, for example, making your foe zig when he should have zagged.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (Second Edition)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest