Superstrength v/s Snare

Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
User avatar
madquest8
Henchman
Henchman
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 10:59 pm
Location: Wandering the Internet.

Superstrength v/s Snare

Postby madquest8 » Fri May 16, 2008 11:44 am

This topic is getting a lot of varied responses in the unofficial rules questions section, so I thought I'd best ask here for a definitive answer.

If you are caught in a snare and you have STR 30 (A +10 bonus) and Super Strength 10 (Giving you an effective strength for lifting of 80)...

Do you roll to escape using your basic +10 for strength..

or do you add another +10 for superstrength ?

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Wed Jul 30, 2008 12:55 pm

The bonus Super-Strength grants for breaking inanimate objects does apply to Snares.

So a Str 30, Super-Strength 10 character has an effective +20 Str bonus for breaking out of a Snare.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (Second Edition)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests