Alternate Form question

Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
Locked
Benzini
Bystander
Bystander
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 9:53 pm

Alternate Form question

Post by Benzini » Sat Apr 19, 2008 9:58 pm

in the example for (Alternate) Form, the girl has alternate form 6 but buys immunity 9. the rules as I read them said no alternate form power rank can exceed the power rank of Alternate form. This a typo? A misunderstanding?

Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Re: Alternate Form question

Post by Steve Kenson » Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:50 pm

Benzini wrote:in the example for (Alternate) Form, the girl has alternate form 6 but buys immunity 9. the rules as I read them said no alternate form power rank can exceed the power rank of Alternate form. This a typo? A misunderstanding?
That limit will be removed in the next errata update, as it has been from similar powers, precisely to allow for such options.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing

Locked