Shapeshifting Question

Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
User avatar
DNA
Bystander
Bystander
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:56 pm

Shapeshifting Question

Postby DNA » Sun Jan 06, 2008 6:56 pm

I ran into a situation as a GM I got a little confused about. During a combat, one of my players who had shape shifting declared that he wanted to change his hand into a knife blade and hack at an opponent. Is that allowed, or does it require a power feat or modifier? If so, how do consider point distributing for a knife-hand?

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:30 am

Sounds to me like allocating Shapeshift points to a Might Strike power, possibly Penetrating, depending on how sharp the blade-hand is supposed to be.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (Second Edition)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest