Question about Associated Effects

Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
Locked
Tymothi
Groupie
Groupie
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2006 4:19 pm
Location: Located in the vast desert of Arizona
Contact:

Question about Associated Effects

Post by Tymothi » Tue Nov 27, 2007 6:44 am

I have a question about associated effects. Burrowing says for one associated effect -
"Damage: The same trait that allows a character to burrow
through the earth—claws, drill-bits, digging beams—may also
grant the ability to inflict damage as an attack
." does this come automatically or should the player buy the associated power? I am trying to help a player create a mole based character (I hate creating characters with players, I normally use the archtypes for my npcs - with a few twists,etc) and if he had to pay for it, would he add the cost to the main burrowing power or would it be on it own?

Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Re: Question about Associated Effects

Post by Steve Kenson » Wed Dec 12, 2007 7:55 am

Tymothi wrote:Does this come automatically or should the player buy the associated power?
The latter; associated powers are really just suggestions for other power effects you might buy for the character.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing

Locked