energy control - light

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
User avatar
Shadowdragon
Disciple
Disciple
Posts: 650
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 2:40 am
Location: Flying over Guelph, Ontario

energy control - light

Postby Shadowdragon » Sun May 29, 2005 11:31 pm

Does the dazzle effect of energy control - light already have the limited senses - sight flaw? It makes sense that a dazzling light can only effect a person's sight, but it doesn't actually say so in the description.

Energy blast is treated as an extra for energy control. Since energy blast and dazzle are both attack powers can the energy blast for energy control - light be taken as a power stunt, or does it still have to be taken as an extra?
"The Shadow shall rise across the world, and darken every land, even to the smallest corner, and there shall be neither Light nor safety." - Robert Jordan

My Web Site - http://shadowdragonlair.fortunecity.com

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Tue May 31, 2005 7:50 am

Light Control's Dazzle effect is limited to sight, yes.

I allow Energy Blast as a power stunt for Light Control. For consistency's sake you may want to keep it an extra for all Energy Control powers, but it can work as you describe.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests