Mimicing Artist

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
Striker
Bystander
Bystander
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2003 5:08 pm
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Contact:

Mimicing Artist

Postby Striker » Sun May 22, 2005 12:12 pm

Okay, I saw someting like this in a game and have been wondering if it was actually legal or if the gm just let it slide.

Basically, the character was an artist with teh followijng powers:

Transfoirmation+8
extra: Shapeshift
extra: Mimic(Atrributes)
extra: Mimic(Powers)
extra: Continious
flaw: Touch

Now she kept a notebook with tons of sketches of all sorts of people in it, and she would shapeshift into those people to gain teh power she gave them in her drawing. Once she turned into a picture of an angel to gain Flight.

Is that okay? Shapeshifting, and thus mimicing pictures to get the powers you want?
Ever wonder how there can be over fifteen Final Fantasies?

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Tue May 31, 2005 6:13 am

Using shapeshift to assume the forms of essentially imaginary subjects is kind of borderline, but it's fair if the GM chooses to allow it, particularly if the character needs to have or make a sketch to assume a new form.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest