Deflection and Energy Field

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
User avatar
Prescient
Hero
Hero
Posts: 1559
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 11:38 pm

Deflection and Energy Field

Postby Prescient » Fri May 20, 2005 4:15 pm

I searched for an answer but couldn't find one.

If a character wields an Energy Sword (with an energy field) and deflects a melee attack, would the attacker take damage on a successful deflection?

Btw, just curious, how would you create a "lightsaber" using MnM rules?

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Re: Deflection and Energy Field

Postby Steve Kenson » Tue May 31, 2005 6:02 am

If a character wields an Energy Sword (with an energy field) and deflects a melee attack, would the attacker take damage on a successful deflection?

I'd say so, yes.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest