Mental Assault

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
User avatar
Thorne
Bystander
Bystander
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 7:13 pm
Location: Manchester, NJ
Contact:

Mental Assault

Postby Thorne » Sun May 15, 2005 5:36 am

Okay I came across a situation with Mental Assualt. I had a player using Mental Assualt and kept if sustained for 5 rounds. On the 6 round the bad guy rolled a natural 20 and broke free.

Now my question is, since the guy broke free does that count as the players attack for the round, or does it give him the chance to mental assualt the round it was broke?
D20, Roll High or Roll Home.

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Fri May 20, 2005 12:51 pm

No, he has to try again the following round.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests