suppose i have 10 ranks in disintergration...

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
User avatar
the_masochist
Heavyweight
Heavyweight
Posts: 547
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 9:35 am
Contact:

suppose i have 10 ranks in disintergration...

Postby the_masochist » Mon May 09, 2005 8:47 am

and i happen to be fighting someone who has alternate form metal, (or is a construct, or whatever) with hardness of ten, would I be able to disintergrate them and effectivly kill them in one turn, since anything reduced to 0 hardness is effectivly dust, or would it just simply reduce thier hardness to zero and make them more vulnerable?

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Mon May 09, 2005 5:29 pm

No, because Disintegration says "nonliving" objects. A character of "living metal," evan an animate robot, isn't affected by Disintegration. Instead, the character suffers damage like a use of the Disruption extra (M&M, page 66).
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests