Force Field extras

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
User avatar
Patriarch
Compatriot
Compatriot
Posts: 498
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 8:09 pm
Location: Colorado Springs

Force Field extras

Postby Patriarch » Mon May 09, 2005 8:35 am

The Force Field power tells you to pick "one of the following" as a free extra. If you have Force Field as an extra of another power (Energy Control, Telekinesis, etc.) do you also get to pick one of those free extras, or do you only get the free extra if you pick Force Field as a base power?

I've noticed in some character write ups, and in your answers to questions about builds including force field, that a free extra was not included.
The early bird gets the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Mon May 09, 2005 5:27 pm

Actually, the whole "free extra" thing should be removed from Force Field and included in the current errata.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest