Telepathy Questions

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
User avatar
Thorne
Bystander
Bystander
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 7:13 pm
Location: Manchester, NJ
Contact:

Telepathy Questions

Postby Thorne » Sat May 07, 2005 8:30 pm

1. When using the extra group link and one of my team mates goes chasing a villain into a building where I lose site of him, is he automatically kicked out of the group link or once your joined in a group link range is not an issue?

2. Can you use the esp power to extend the range of Telepathy past sight, like the way Professor X can use Cerebro?

3. Can you use the extra memory alteration to cure a person that has amnesia, and if so what would be the DC for such an action?

Thanks in Advance.
D20, Roll High or Roll Home.

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Re: Telepathy Questions

Postby Steve Kenson » Mon May 09, 2005 5:23 pm

1. When using the extra group link and one of my team mates goes chasing a villain into a building where I lose site of him, is he automatically kicked out of the group link or once your joined in a group link range is not an issue?
The latter.

2. Can you use the esp power to extend the range of Telepathy past sight, like the way Professor X can use Cerebro?
Yes.

3. Can you use the extra memory alteration to cure a person that has amnesia, and if so what would be the DC for such an action?
Possibly, depending on what caused the amnesia. I'd set the basic DC at 20, higher as the GM sees fit, depending on circumstances.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest