Help! rules question concerning super dexerity

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
danny_rand
Bystander
Bystander
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 07, 2005 1:15 am

Help! rules question concerning super dexerity

Postby danny_rand » Sat May 07, 2005 1:18 am

Hi under the powers section inthe rulebook it states that the super - dexerity bonus does not apply to RANGED combat. Which of course would imply that it would apply to mele combat. However in the appendix when Raven is being created it states that the super dexerity bonus doesnt apply to her mele attack bonus per the power description??? confused please let me know thanks for the help! danny

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Mon May 09, 2005 5:07 pm

Dexterity bonus (super or otherwise) doesn't apply to melee attack rolls. Characters with Attack Finesse still don't apply Super-Dexterity bonus to attack rolls (any more than characters with Super-Strength get a bonus to melee attack rolls).
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest