GROWTH CLARIFICATION

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
User avatar
kaceman1117
Supporting Cast
Supporting Cast
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 5:35 pm

GROWTH CLARIFICATION

Postby kaceman1117 » Sun Jul 17, 2005 2:43 pm

I'm just curious about the Growth power. Now it is safe to assume that your character gains one rank of Super-Strength, Protection, and Immovability per rank of the Growth power only when they increase in size. They do not gain the maximum ranks in the aforementioned powers just for having the power while at their normal size, correct?

Also is their any specific criteria for how big a character gets per rank of Growth, or am I focusing to much into the specifics?
"Remember, I'm pulling for you. We're all in this together." - Red Green

There are four kinds of people in the world, Power Gamers, Rule Lawyers, Munchkins, and...THE PEOPLE WHO HATE THEM!!!

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Mon Aug 15, 2005 10:35 am

Correct, characters only gain the benefits of Growth while at the appropriate increased size.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest