Does Comprehend allow you to communicate as well?

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
User avatar
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2003 10:32 am

Does Comprehend allow you to communicate as well?

Postby mcginitys » Fri Jul 15, 2005 5:17 am

Does the Comprehend only allow the user to understand other languages or does it also allow the user to speak other languages?
Home of the SYMKA comic, written and conceived by Sean McGinity

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA

Postby Steve Kenson » Mon Aug 15, 2005 10:31 am

Comprehend only allows you to understand others. To communicate with them, apply an extra to the power (essentially allowing it to affect both you and the subject with whom you're communicating).
Steve Kenson -
Green Ronin Publishing

Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest