Opposed Mind Control

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
User avatar
BlackDragon1200
Zealot
Zealot
Posts: 1145
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 10:26 pm
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Australasia, Earth, Sol, Orion, Milky Way...
Contact:

Opposed Mind Control

Postby BlackDragon1200 » Tue Jul 12, 2005 7:58 pm

Scenario:

Power Dude and Mr Mind are facing off against Psycho Man.

Initiative:
Psycho Man – 21
Mr Mind – 15
Power Dude – 4

Psycho man successfully uses Mind Control to take control of Power Dude and successfully orders him to attack Mr Mind. Next Mr Mind successfully uses Mind Control to take control of Power Dude. What happens if;

1. Upon taking control of Power Dudes mind, Mr Mind relinquishes control straight away as a free action?

or

2. Mr Mind Successfully orders Power Dude to attack Psycho Man?

or

3. Upon taking control of Power Dudes mind, Mr Mind does not give him any orders?

Thanks!
Fear is the mind killer...

Image

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Postby Steve Kenson » Mon Aug 15, 2005 10:26 am

I'd make an opposed power check between the two mind controllers to see who has control. A friendly mind controller who wins could then choose to relinquish control, setting Power Dude free.
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests