Transmutation Question

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
User avatar
Death Octopus
Henchman
Henchman
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 3:25 pm
Location: Somewhere outside Los Angeles.
Contact:

Transmutation Question

Postby Death Octopus » Sun Jul 03, 2005 1:41 pm

Does Transmutation allow a person to change matter into energy, or energy into another form of energy?

For example, could a person with Transmutation turn steel into light, or electricity into fire?

If this is not the case, do you think that this ability should be an Extra of Transmutation, or an entirely different power (Transform Energy, for instance)?

I'm even thinking of allowing such a power as an extra of Energy Control.

Thank you for your time, Mr. Kenson. :D

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Re: Transmutation Question

Postby Steve Kenson » Mon Jul 11, 2005 8:33 am

Does Transmutation allow a person to change matter into energy, or energy into another form of energy?

No.

If this is not the case, do you think that this ability should be an Extra of Transmutation?

Yeah, it works reasonably well that way, although I'd be cautious about it become a cheap version of Disintegration (which essentially transforms matter into energy of a sort).
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests