Sorcery and Extra

These questions about M&M's first edition were posed to Steve Kenson--and then he answered them! Steve's now providing official answers to second edition questions, but we've archived this forum for you to search.
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 7:12 am

Sorcery and Extra

Postby xanatos » Wed Jun 29, 2005 11:25 pm

I see that you can by the flaw "Concentration Required" for Sorcery, and you buy it once for all the Sorcery Package. Is the opposite true? Can you buy an Extra to Sorcery and apply it to all the spells (for example one of my players wanted to build a Doctor-type character and he wanted the Area and the Range extras, to simulate the fact that the Doctor seems to be able to affect anything he can see and in big quantities)

--- bye

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA

Postby Steve Kenson » Mon Jul 11, 2005 8:21 am

Yes, although I'd limit the extras to applying only to one power at a time; if the character wants to affect a large area with multiple instances of Sorcery, that should cost more than one extra.
Steve Kenson -
Green Ronin Publishing

Return to “Official Rules Questions (1e Archive)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest