My first builds

Please, tell us about your character! This section is custom-made just for your heroes (or villains) to hang out in and strut their stuff.
jacklang
Bystander
Bystander

My first builds

Postby jacklang » Tue Mar 11, 2014 4:44 pm

Hi

i'm very new to the game and was wondering if i'm doing it right... i have D&D experience, but this is different of course. i'd like to post some 3E builds here and get feedback & such...

(i'll start with an sort of uncomplicated one :) )

jacklang
Bystander
Bystander

Lady Granato

Postby jacklang » Wed Mar 12, 2014 7:01 am

Lady Granato

PL: 10
Concept: Incredibly fast flyer with blasts
Legal status: Italian citizen, unmarried, no criminal record (but was arrested a few times for
fighting and other unruly behaviour)
Identity: Secret
Place of birth: Maugeri, Italy
Height: 1.76 meters (5'9”)
Weight: 72 kg (159 lbs)
Eyes: Brown
Hair: Black

Abilities – 28 points
Strength 0, Agility 4, Dexterity 4, Stamina 1, Fighting 1, Intellect 2, Awareness 2, Presence 0

Advantages – 10 points
Great Endurance, Improved Disarm, Improved Trip, Languages 2 (Italian, English, French), Precise Attack 2 (Ranged Cover, Ranged Concealment), Teamwork, Evasion 2

Skills – 16 points
Ranged Combat: Plasma Burst 7 (+11), Unarmed Combat 6 (+7), Insight 6 (+8), Investigation 6 (+8), Perception 6 (+8)

Powers – 68 points
Flight (45,000 km/h; 28,000 miles)
Flight 14 (Subtle +2, Aquatic +1 (25,000 km/h; 15,500 miles)) – 31 points

Protection 7 (Impervious +1/r, Subtle +2, Limited: only when flying -1/r) – 9 points

Plasma Bursts
Damage 9 (Ranged +1/r, Multiattack +1/r, Affect Insubstantial +1) – 28 points

Offense
Initiative +4
Plasma Burst: Ranged Multiattack Damage 9, +11 (DC 24)
Unarmed +7 (DC 10)

Defense – 28 points
Dodge +8=12 (17 vs Area effects), Parry +6=7, Fortitude +6=7 (12 vs Environmental hazards), Toughness =1 (8 when flying), Will +8=10

Points – 150 points
Abilities 28 + Powers 68 + Advantages 10 + Skills 16 + Defenses 28 = 150