New Ref requesting assistance

Please, tell us about your character! This section is custom-made just for your heroes (or villains) to hang out in and strut their stuff.
Gershom
Bystander
Bystander

New Ref requesting assistance

Postby Gershom » Tue Feb 11, 2014 6:43 am

Hi,
I'm new to M&M (we're playing 3e) and I've been nominated ref by my players, none of whom have played the game before either (lucky me!)

My players are part of a team they're calling the Untouchables - a group of misfits who's powers are out of control and who are reliant on another mutant to survive. Initially the players are reliant on their leader to turn their powers off and the plan is that gradually they become more in control of their powers and start to break free of their "Fagan".

The builds have all been verified with Hero Lab but I'd appreciate comments and suggestions as to whether or not the players builds make sense and are appropriate (given our inexperience at character creation) or whether there are better ways to achieve the same effects.

The first character is a female who has a cloud of acid around her at all times (except when "Fagan" powers her down to eat etc) which acts as an always on force field as well as various types of attack.

Solvent - PL 9

(Brittney Hayley Wilmott, age 21)

Quote: "Does the pretty little animal want a kiss?" Theme: Pinks' "So What"

Solvent was born in Leeds, England and taken into care as a victim of child abuse aged six, she ended up in 8 foster homes and three children's centre before she finally ran away., Brittney ended up on the game from 14.
During a particularly brutal trick her powers activated dissolving both her "client" and the arm of her pimp when he tried to hit her. She ran away and went to live on the streets of London where she met Repulse (the team's Fagan) two years ago. Repulse has tried to teach her how to control her powers but lacks the skills to do so properly.