MnM 3e Magic tarot deck, help please.

This is the catch-all forum, for Mutants & Masterminds threads that you're not quite sure where to put.
Necroluna
Bystander
Bystander

MnM 3e Magic tarot deck, help please.

Postby Necroluna » Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:27 am

Hello, I'm sorry if I'm not posting this correctly, but I'm relatively new to 3e and am trying (and failing)
to transcribe a device from 2e into 3e. This particular device a magical deck of tarot cards, which I know sounds redundant but bear with me. Each card had a particular ability and replaced itself into the deck when used. Because the character was effectively just dawing from the top of the deck, these cards were random unless the character took a full round action to search for the desired card. The orignal build was an easily removed device at rank 10 applied to Magic with a series of 16 dynamic alternate powers and a custom drawback to reflect the random nature of the deck"Luck of the draw(Roll a d20 to select a power)." A roll of 1 resulted in the cards getting stuck togther and the character being unable to use any powers. A roll of 10 gave the GM choice over what power the character would draw. A roll of twenty represented a lucky draw where the character got exactly the power they wanted. The other numbers were randomly assigned to the powers upon creation, with the odd man out being a reroll. In one example,12 of the 17 powers were Alternate Forms, 1 was an Unreliable (uses) Seal, 1 was a Blast, 1 was a group of Super Senses( Postcognition, Precogniton, Detect Weakness+Assessment) to represent a tarot reading, and 1 was a Summon Monsters.

Mister B
Bystander
Bystander

Re: MnM 3e Magic tarot deck, help please.

Postby Mister B » Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:33 pm

Hi there! I'll try and Answer your question.
Necroluna wrote:Hello, I'm sorry if I'm not posting this correctly, but I'm relatively new to 3e and am trying (and failing)