Search found 5 matches

by dragonphire
Tue Jan 20, 2009 2:58 pm
Forum: Mutants & Masterminds Rules (Second Edition)
Topic: Boosting a Container Effect
Replies: 7
Views: 541

Who decides which one gets boosted, GM or Player? And is this decision made on the fly or at power creation? Another concern, Let's say it's now a more limited boost, only effects one trait, and that trait is Blast, for example. The player targets someone who has a blast power as well as a device wi...
by dragonphire
Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:45 am
Forum: Mutants & Masterminds Rules (Second Edition)
Topic: miniture black hole formula....help.
Replies: 23
Views: 1753

"Next, make it an Area Explosion effect (+1), with a Strength check instead of a Reflex save to resist getting pulled in (+0)... the closer you are to the center point wherever the black hole is created, the more ranks will affect you, and so the harder it will be to make the Strength check to avoid...
by dragonphire
Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:41 am
Forum: Mutants & Masterminds Rules (Second Edition)
Topic: Boosting a Container Effect
Replies: 7
Views: 541

Ok, maybe if i give some examples of the issue we are having it might be easier to answer the question. If Someone has a Boost rank 5, and their boost is 'Boost affects all of the subject’s traits at once', which gives their target 5 power points to spend on each trait, and they boost a person that ...
by dragonphire
Sun Jan 18, 2009 1:09 am
Forum: Mutants & Masterminds Rules (Second Edition)
Topic: Boosting a Container Effect
Replies: 7
Views: 541

Boosting a Container Effect

How does Boost affect a Container effect? does it boost the container main effect which gives extra power points to spend on it's collection of powers? Or does it boost both the container effect AND it's contained effects, giving points to spend per contained effect PLUS the overall points for incre...
by dragonphire
Sun Jan 18, 2009 12:55 am
Forum: Official Rules Questions (Second Edition)
Topic: Boosting a Container Effect
Replies: 0
Views: 4507

Boosting a Container Effect

How does Boost affect a Container effect? does it boost the container main effect which gives extra power points to spend on it's collection of powers? Or does it boost both the container effect AND it's contained effects, giving points to spend per contained effect PLUS the overall points for incre...